Coin Examinations
Other Websites
Recommended Reading
How Dies Are Made
Doubled Dies
RPM & OMM Varieties
Inverted Mint Marks
RPDs, MPDs, & OVDs
Worthless Doubling
Transitional Designs
Wrong Design Varieties
Doubled Die Listings
RPM Listings
OMM & DMM Listings
IMM Listings
Transitional Listings
UFO Varieties
RPD Listings
MPD Listings
RPL Listings
OVD Listings
Autographed Books
Coins For Sale

In 2009 the United States Mint issued 6 quarters to honor the District of Columbia and the 5 U.S. Territories.  These territories include: The Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, Guam, American Samoa, The U.S. Virgin Islands, and the Northern Mariana Islands.

The obverse of the quarter is the same as that found on the Statehood quarters.  The target area for doubled dies produced on the obverse of these quarters is Washington's earlobe and the hairlines in that immediate area.  The target area for the reverse will vary with the design used on the reverse for each individual territory.

The abbreviation used for each U.S. Territory in the listing numbers is the standard U.S. Postal Service abbreviation for that U.S Territory.

As doubled die varieties are reported to us for this special commemorative series, we will create pages for each of the 6 issues to illustrate the doubled dies that are reported.

Click on the links below to obtain the listings for each issue.

2009 Washington DC 25¢ Doubled Dies

2009 American Samoa 25¢ Doubled Dies

2009 Guam 25¢ Doubled Dies

2009 Northern Mariana Islands 25¢ Doubled Dies

2009 Puerto Rico 25¢ Doubled Dies

2009 U.S. Virgin Islands 25¢ Doubled Dies