Coin Examinations
Other Websites
Recommended Reading
How Dies Are Made
Doubled Dies
RPM & OMM Varieties
Inverted Mint Marks
RPDs, MPDs, & OVDs
Worthless Doubling
Transitional Designs
Wrong Design Varieties
Doubled Die Listings
RPM Listings
OMM & DMM Listings
IMM Listings
Transitional Listings
UFO Varieties
RPD Listings
MPD Listings
RPL Listings
OVD Listings
Autographed Books
Coins For Sale

In 1999 the U.S. Mint introduced the Statehood Quarter program releasing the quarters for five different states each year for a ten year period.  The order in which they were released was dictated by the order in which the states came into the Union.

The obverse of the quarter was modified to include inscriptions normally found on the reverse.  These included UNITED STATES OF AMERICA and QUARTER DOLLAR.  The target area for doubled dies produced on the obverse of these quarters is Washington's earlobe and the hairlines in that immediate area.  The target area for the reverse will vary with the design used on the reverse for each individual state.

Due to popular demand we are adding our State Quarter doubled die listings to this website.  We are hoping that these listings will help users of this site identify the varieties that they may have while also giving collectors an idea as to where to look on these quarters to be most successful at finding doubled die varieties.

The abbreviation used for each state in the listing numbers is the standard U.S. Postal Service abbreviation for that state.

Click on the links below to obtain the listings for each state.

Alabama     Complete

Alaska     Complete

Arizona     Complete

Arkansas     Complete

California     Complete

Colorado     Complete

Connecticut     Complete

Delaware     Complete

Florida     Complete

Georgia     Complete

Hawaii     Complete

Idaho     Complete

Iowa     Complete

Kansas     Complete

Kentucky     Complete

Louisiana     Complete

Massachusetts     Complete

Michigan     Complete

Minnesota     Complete

Missouri     Complete

Montana     Complete

Nebraska     Complete

New Jersey     Complete

New      Complete

North Carolina     Complete

North Dakota     Complete

Ohio     Complete

Oklahoma     Complete

Oregon     Complete

Pennsylvania     Complete

Rhode Island     Complete

South Dakota     Complete

Tennessee     Complete

Texas     Complete

Utah     Complete

Vermont     Complete

Virginia     Complete

Washington     Complete

West Virginia     Complete

Wisconsin     Complete

Wyoming     Complete